clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Xavier announces non-conference 2019-2020 men's basketball schedule

The Shootout and the Charleston Classic highlight a solid non-conference slate.

NCAA Basketball: Xavier at Seton Hall
I agree, Coach.
Vincent Carchietta-USA TODAY Sports

We'll hit you with our favorite parts of the press release for now, then come back with some analysis.

CINCINNATI --- Xavier University announced its 2019-20 men’s basketball regular season non-conference schedule today, which includes eight home games at Cintas Center, two games at the Charleston Classic in November, and December dates at TCU and at Wake Forest.

Xavier will resume participating in the Gavitt Games during the 2020-21 season.

The BIG EAST Conference schedule will be released at a later date.

2019-20 Xavier Non-Conference Schedule

Tuesday, Nov. 5 vs. Jacksonville

Friday, Nov. 8 vs. Siena

Tuesday, Nov. 12 vs. Missouri

Friday, Nov. 15 vs. Missouri State

*Thursday, Nov. 21 at Charleston Classic

*Friday, Nov. 22 at Charleston Classic

*Sunday, Nov. 24 at Charleston Classic

Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. Lipscomb

Wednesday, Dec. 4 vs. Green Bay

Saturday, Dec. 7 vs. Cincinnati

Saturday, Dec. 14 at Wake Forest

Wednesday, Dec. 18 vs. Western Carolina

Sunday, Dec. 22 at TCU

*2019 Charleston Classic: Xavier, Florida, Buffalo, Miami, UConn, Saint Joseph’s, Towson and Missouri State.